Magnard Ensemble

Magnard Ensemble

This much admired wind ensemble return to Luton with a programme particularly featuring Stephen Dodgson’s Promenade No.2. Stephen was for many years associated with Luton Music, generously giving his time to serve as a Vice-president. 2024 is the centenary of his birth and it is an honour to programme this fine piece in his memory. We are most grateful to the Dodgson Charitable Trust for their support with this event.

    Richard Sisson (Chair of Luton Music)


Sergei Rachmaninov (arr. McDermid) – Prelude in E flat Major Op 23 No.6
Martin Butler – Down-Hollow Winds
Stephen Dodgson – Promenade No.2
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (arr. Shiner) – Rondo in A minor K511


Samuel Barber – Summer Music
Ivor Gurney (arr. McDermid) – Nocturne in A flat Major
August Klughardt – Quintet in C major Op 79

Suzie Clements – flute
Mana Shibata – oboe
Joseph Shiner – clarinet
Catriona McDermid – bassoon
Jonathan Farey – French horn

Click here for directions to venue